On Blogging

29May07

For the first post in this fine new blog of mine, the topic will be just that: blogging.

I’ve tried it many times before, with varying degrees of success (hint: this blogs title is an homage to the amount that have come before it). With this blog, I am going to try something new. I’m going to blog for myself. I’m not going to tell anyone, save for a special few, that I’m doing it. We’ll see what comes out of it.

I’ve also never used WordPress before. I know their servers can’t handle anything extremely popular, but that’s okay, because I don’t intend this to step into the realm of the extremely popular. As I said before, I’m doing it for me. I’ll be happy if a teeny tiny amount of people get something out of it, even if said something is just a little entertainment. Back to WordPress: I like their controls, their abundance of themes, and their user-friendliness. And hey, if I ever tire of them I can always export this blog to a new service, or perhaps even host it myself.

As for topics, I’ve created a few categories that will work for most everything that goes in here: My life, Nerd Stuff (tech news, video games, apple), and blog stuff. It’ll pretty much be a mish-mash of whatever I find interesting at the time.

In an effort to keep this post short and sweet, I’m going to stop here for now. We’ll see what happens :)

No Responses Yet to “On Blogging”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

